How To Use Your PM4

Adding, Editing, and Deleting Users

Each LogCard can hold up to five users.

Adding Users

The first time you insert a LogCard in a Performance Monitor, the monitor will format that card and then prompt you to add a user:

  1. Choose plus or minus to scroll through the alphabet as needed, then use the right arrow to navigate to the next space.
  2. Select the checkmark icon to save the new user.

To add a user in the future:

  1. Insert a LogCard in the Performance Monitor.
  2. On the Welcome screen, select LogCard Menu.
  3. Select LogCard Utilities.
  4. Select Maintain Users.
  5. Select Add User:
    • Choose plus or minus to scroll through the alphabet as needed.
    • Choose the right arrow to navigate to the next space.
  6. Select the checkmark icon to save the new user.

Editing Users

  1. Insert a LogCard in the Performance Monitor.
  2. On the Welcome screen, select LogCard Menu.
  3. Select LogCard Utilities.
  4. Select Maintain Users.
  5. Select Edit User.
  6. Edit the lifetime meters and user name:
    • Choose plus or minus to increase/decrease the values and scroll through the alphabet as needed.
    • Choose the right arrow to navigate to the next digit/space.
  7. Select the checkmark icon to save the changes.

Deleting Users

  1. Insert a LogCard in the Performance Monitor.
  2. On the Welcome screen, select LogCard Menu.
  3. Select LogCard Utilities.
  4. Select Maintain Users.
  5. Select Delete User.
  6. Select the user to delete.
  7. Confirm the deletion.