How to Use

Removing/Resetting Ranking IDs

The Edit Settings window contains a Users field, which lists the user on the USB flash drive or all the users on the LogCard. If any of those users have uploaded workouts to their online logbooks in the past, the Edit Settings will display the selected user’s Ranking ID in the Ranking ID Number field. Otherwise, the field will display three dashes.

To remove a user’s Ranking ID:

  1. Establish an internet connection.
  2. Attach a device as applicable:
    • Insert a USB flash drive into your computer or
    • Connect a PM or card reader to your computer and insert a LogCard into it
  3. On the main Concept2 Utility window, click Transfer Data > Upload to Online Logbook. The utility will read the USB flash drive or LogCard, and display the workout data in the Data Viewer window.
  4. Click Settings.
  5. In the User field, select the name of the user whose Ranking ID you want to remove.
  6. Click Remove.
  7. Confirm the removal.

To reset a user’s Ranking ID:

  1. Establish an internet connection.
  2. Connect your PM or card reader to your computer and insert your LogCard into it.
  3. On the main Concept2 Utility window, click Transfer Data > Upload to Online Logbook. The utility will read the USB flash drive or LogCard, and display the workout data in the Data Viewer window.
  4. Click Settings.
  5. In the User field, select the name of the user whose Ranking ID you want to reset.
  6. Click Reset.
  7. Enter that user’s username and password for their online logbook at concept2.com.
  8. Click Validate. The utility will validate to the logbook server and return that user’s Ranking ID. Confirm that it is the correct Ranking ID. If it isn’t, perform the reset again.