How to Use

Erasing Workouts

This option allows you to bulk-delete workouts for a specific user on a USB flash drive or LogCard. You can delete all the workouts for a specific user, or only those workouts prior to a date you specify. Erasing workouts with the Concept2 Utility (vs with Performance Monitor) frees up space on the USB flash drive/LogCard. Lifetime Meters will be maintained after erasing workouts in this manner. We recommend creating a backup file of the USB flash drive/LogCard before using this option.

  1. Attach a device as applicable:
    • Insert your USB flash drive into your computer or
    • Connect your PM or card reader to your computer and insert your LogCard into it
  2. On the main Concept2 Utility window, click Maintain Users > Erase Workouts, and follow any prompts displayed by the Concept2 Utility. The utility will read the USB flash drive/LogCard and display a list of all the users.
  3. Select the user whose workouts you want to erase.
  4. Select a deletion method (all or prior to a specific date). If you chose the date-specific method, enter the date before which workouts will be deleted.
  5. Click OK. The Concept2 Utility will display the user whose workouts will be deleted along with the number of workouts that will be deleted.
  6. Click OK to confirm the deletion.